KPL 2021 - Kashmir Premier League, Pakistan


Cricket News

KPL 2021 – Kashmir Premier League, Pakistan

The Kashmir Premier League (KPL) is an expert Twenty20 class established in 2021. The class comprises six establishments. Five groups addressing the five significant urban areas in Azad Kashmir. While one group is addressing the abroad Kashmiris. The groups play in a twofold cooperative configuration with the main four groups meet all requirements for the end of the season games and at last for the last.

KPL 2021 Squads

KPL 2021-  squads - Captain

KPL 2021 Teams & Players Details

There are six groups. Each group will have five neighborhood Kashmiri players. They will play with Pakistan cricket stars in the main version. It is reported that matches in the Kashmir Premier League don’t have official T20 status. As indicated by the association’s true site, the following are the current groups of the KPL:

Overseas WarriorsKashmiri diaspora2020Mushtaq AhmedImad Wasim
Muzaffarabad TigersMuzaffarabad2020Mohtashim RasheedMohammad Hafeez
Rawalakot HawksRawalakot2020Arshad KhanShahid Afridi
Bagh StallionsBagh, Azad Kashmir2020Abdul RehmanShan Masood
Mirpur RoyalsMirpur, Pakistan2020Inzamam-ul-HaqShoaib Malik
Kotli LionsKotli2020Abdul RazzaqKamran Akmal

Bagh Stallions

  • Shadab Khan (icon player)
  • Phil Mustard
  •  Shan Masood
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Umaid Asif
  • Rohnail Nazir
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Zeeshan Malik
  • Usman Mughal
  • Zeeshan Zameer
  • Furqan Shafique
  • Safyan Moqeem
  • Muhamad Junaid
  • Amir Sohail

Kotli Lions

  • Fakhar Zaman (icon player)
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Asif Ali
  • Usman Qadir
  • Imran Khan
  • Akif Javed
  • Khalid Usman
  • Ifranullah Shah
  • Junaid Ali
  • Abdullah Syed
  • Syed Haashim Ali
  • Hassan Raza
  • Yasir Jan
  • Abdul Rehman

KPL-2021 - Kashmir Premier League

Mirpur Royals

  • Shoaib Malik (icon player)
  •  Owais Shah
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Salman Irshad
  • Amad Butt
  • Mukhtar Ahmed
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Muhammad Akhlaq
  • Shadab Majeed
  • Danyal Allah Diita
  • Muhammad Taha
  • Ibtesam Ul Haq
  • Ammad Alam

Muzaffarabad Tigers 

  • Mohammad Hafeez (icon player)
  •  Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Mohammad Wasim
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  •  Sohail Akhtar
  • Usama Mir
  • Anwar Ali
  • Arsalan Arif
  • Tahir Hussain
  • Inzamam Ul Haq
  • Usman Arshad
  • Taimoor Sultan

KPL2021 - Kashmir Premier League

Rawalakot Hawks

  • Shahid Afridi (icon player)
  •  Matt Prior
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Hussain Talat
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Danish Aziz
  • Waqas Maqsood
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Bismillah Khan
  • Imran Randhawa
  • Kashir Ali
  • Faisal Ali
  • Zaman Khan
  • Samiullah Afridi
  • Shahid Ilyas

Overseas Warriors

  • Imad Wasim (icon player)
  •  Herschelle Gibbs
  • Haider Ali
  • Azam Khan
  • Sohail Khan
  • Mohammad Musa
  • Haris Sohail
  • Qasim Akram
  • Hammad Azam
  • Mohammad Abbas Afridi
  • Rashid Naseer
  • Uthman Ali Khan
  • Naveed Ahmed
  • Waleed Ahmed
  • M Raza Ul Mustafa

The First Season – KPL 2021

The First Season - KPL 2021

The exceptionally anticipated Kashmir Premier group or KPL 2021 has effectively started from the sixth. And it will continue till the seventeenth of August 2021 at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium. 

Herschelle Gibbs and Tillakaratne Dilshan are the solitary unfamiliar players to play in the primary season. Daryll Cullinan and Morné van Wyk are analysts in the current release of the class. More worldwide cricket stars are relied upon to act in the second release of the Kashmir Premier League. SR Group is the authority title backer of the KPL 2021. 

The Venue

All matches will be played at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium. Around 2,500 onlookers are permitted to watch the match in the arena in the primary version of the Kashmir Premier League because of the COVID-19 pandemic in Pakistan.

KPL 2021 – Schedule & Timing

KPL 2021- Schedule, Timing

Mirpur Royals vs Rawalakot HawksAugust 6Friday8:00 PM IST
Bagh Stallions vs Kotli LionsAugust 7Saturday1:30 PM IST
Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad TigersAugust 7Saturday7:00 PM IST
Mirpur Royals vs Bagh StallionsAugust 8Sunday1:30 PM IST
Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli LionsAugust 8Sunday7:00 PM IST
Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur RoyalsAugust 9Monday1:30 PM IST
Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad TigersAugust 9Monday7:00 PM IST
Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli LionsAugust 10Tuesday1:30 PM IST
Bagh Stallions vs Overseas WarriorsAugust 10Tuesday7:00 PM IST
Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh StallionsAugust 11Wednesday1:30 PM IST
Kotli Lions vs Mirpur RoyalsAugust 11Wednesday7:00 PM IST
Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad TigersAugust 12Thursday10:30 AM IST
Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas WarriorsAugust 12Thursday3:30 PM IST
Overseas Warriors vs Kotli LionsAugust 13Friday10:30 AM IST
Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur RoyalsAugust 13Friday3:30 PM IST
Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2)August 14Saturday3:30 PM IST
Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4)August 15Sunday3:30 PM IST
Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)August 16Monday3:30 PM IST
Final (Winner of Qualifier vs Winner of Eliminator 2)August 17Tuesday6:30 PM IST

 The initial match occurred among Rawalakot and Mirpur Royals. Upwards of six establishments are partaking in the T20 group. They are Bagh Stallions, Kotli Lions, Overseas Warriors, and Muzaffarabad Tigers separated from the two groups. Muzaffarabad is facilitating the whole competition. The qualifiers will begin on August 14 while the finals of the competition will be played on August 17.

KPL 2021 - Kashmir Premier League