News News in Image World


Pakistan has made an announcement regarding the arrival visa allowed to the 50 countries and e-visas to be issued to about 175 countries. Pakistan has taken such a step to encourage the tourists to visit the country without any hurdle.


The interior ministry has announced that the new Visa Policy had been made effective by the April 15 in a notification in this regard.


As per this visa policy, the citizens of these major China, Turkey, Germany, Australia, Russia, Iran along with other countries can enjoy the relaxation provided by Pakistan.


But there is a restriction in the agreement against India, America, Britain and Saudi Arabia which doesn’t give them flexibility in the visa policy.


Information minister Fawad Chaudhry has also shed the light on some important factor of this Visa Policy, saying that about 50 countries will be issued arrival visas and 175 countries will be facilitated with e-visas according to the new policy introduced by the government.


He further said that the business visa will be given to 96 countries, instead of 68 countries and these business visas hopefully will be stamped within eight to ten days.


The tourists would never again need to acquire any NOC and would now be able to visit all parts of the country including open Cantonments, Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan and the journalists will be issued visas on a long term basis with no restrictions, he added.


Following are some of the provisions announced under the new Visa Regime