INSTAGRAM WILL NOW ALERT THE USERS BEFORE BANNING THEIR ACCOUNTS
Instagram – a Facebook-owned company has announced a new rule to send a notification before deleting the users’ accounts that are continuously spreading violation on the social App.
Preciously, many Instagram users were complaining against the App that their accounts are blocked for no particular reason. So for this, the company has revised its “Violations Policy” to alert the users for their violation contents on the App.
As per the policy, the App will warn them by sending violation posts, comments, and stories from the history that could or have been deleted from their account before deactivating their account. And if anyone continues to post such content even after the warning, the company will block their accounts permanently.
The notification sent to the users may look like this:
This alert somehow is a change given to the users to appeal for their removed content. And if the Instagram finds that the content is removed in error, it will restore the post and delete all the violation records against the user.
As per some reports, the Instagram received extreme criticism for a post of a 21-year-old murdered a 19-year-old girl by cutting his neck and openly posted the photos of her bleeding body on his Instagram account. After a few days of that level of violating content, the App has revised its policy.
Up-till-now the App used to ban the users over a specific level violating content but now it will permanently boycott them if they posted any violating content repeatedly against the policy.